ERODE DISTRICT Ph: 04295-226000/221289 Fax: 04295-226666 E-mail: stayahead@bltsathy.ac.in Web: www.bltsathy.ac.in

TAMILNADU

INDIA

Lr No: BIT- AcademicAuditCommittee/2021-2022

Date: 3.7.2021

Academic Year 2021 To 2022

Objective / Aim:

The Academic audit process emphasizes the improvement and encourages departments or programs to evaluate their education quality processes. The purpose of the Audit is to provide the opportunity for a regular strategic overview of the Department's Teaching and Learning activity and ensure the best interests of the discipline and student learning.

Associated Activities / Functions:

- Audit the Learning Outcomes for individual Courses and the overall Program
- Assess the Student Learning through Periodical Tests, Innovative Practices and **End Semester Examination**
- Assess the Final year Students Projects

Composition:

S.No.	Name	Category / Role	Designation
1.	Dr. C. Palanisamy	Chairman	Principal
2.	Dr. S. Jagadeeswaran	Member / Advisor	Professor & Head Academics,
			Research & Development
3.	Dr. K. Premalatha	Member	Professor / CSE
4.	Dr. P. Sivaraman	Member	Professor / EEE
5.	Dr. S. Daniel Madan Raja	Member	Associate Professor / IT
6.	Dr. C. Sasikumar	Member	Professor / Mechanical
7.	Dr. V. Chelladurai	Member	Associate Professor /
			Agriculture Engineering
8.	Dr. S. Tamilselvi	Member	Associate Professor /
			Biotechnology
9.	Ms. R. Priya	Member	Assistant Professor / FT
10.	Mr. V. Viswanathan	Member	Assistant Professor / CSE

Tenure of Members: 3 years

Frequency of meeting: 2 audit /year

K. Prevalalin Signature of In-charge

of Principal