

BANNARI AMMAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

An Autonomous Institution Affiliated to Anna University Chennai • Approved by AICTE • Accredited by NAAC with 'A+' Grade SATHYAMANGALAM - 638 401 ERODE DISTRICT TAMIL NADU INDIA

Ph: +91 4295 - 226000 Fax: +91 4295 - 226666 E-mail: stayahead@bitsathy.ac.in Web: www.bitsathy.ac.in

Date: 15.11.2023

Lr No: 2/BIT – ICC/2023-2024

Reconstitution of Internal Complaints Committee Academic Year 2023-2024

Objective / Aim:

- Prevent discrimination and sexual harassment against women, by promoting gender amity among students and employees through seminars, workshop and competitions
- Lay down procedures for the prohibition, resolution, settlement and prosecution of acts of discrimination and sexual harassment against women, students and the employees
- Deal with cases of discrimination and sexual harassment against women in a time bound manner aiming at ensuring support services to the victim
- Recommend appropriate punitive action against the guilty

Associated Activities / Functions:

- > Gender sensitization awareness through guest lectures
- > Student centric seminars related to gender equality, removal of gender bias or discrimination and other acts of gender-based violence
- > Organizing competitions (intra and inter college) to students

Composition:

S.No.	Category	Name	Designation and address
1.	Convener	Dr A Bharathi	Professor / IT
2.	Member	Dr R Praveena	Associate Professor / Chemistry
3.	Member	Dr K Muthukumar	Professor / MECH
4.	Member	Dr K Amirthavalli	Assistant Professor / PD
5.	Member	Mr T Bharath Kumar	Assistant Physical Director/ PD
6.	Member	Ms. S. Saahina	Assistant Professor-I / BME
7.	Member-NGO	Ms S Thenmozhi	Programme Manager Sudar- NGO
In case the victim or alleged perpetrator is a student, following members will be included:			
8.	Student Member	Mr P Kavibharathi	Student (201AG117)
9.	Student Member	Mr V Sanjay	Student (201ME182)
10.	Student Member	Ms B Kavya Sree	Student (202CB117)
11.	Student Member	Ms J Sanmathi	Student (201BM133)

Bannari Amman Institute of Technology Sathyamangalam

Tenure of Members:

Section 4(3) of the POSH Act specifies the tenure of the members of the Internal Complaints Committee in the workplace. It specifies that the members along with the presiding officer, shall not occupy the office for a period of more than three years from the date of nomination.

Frequency of meeting:

Yearly twice

Signature of In-charge

Signature of Principal