

BANNARI AMMAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

An Autonomous Institution Affiliated to Anna University Chennai ● Approved by AICTE ● Accredited by NAAC with 'A+' Grade SATHYAMANGALAM - 638 401 ERODE DISTRICT TAMIL NADU INDIA Ph: +91 4295 - 226000 Fax: +91 4295 - 226666 E-mail: stayahead@bitsathy.ac.in Web: www.bitsathy.ac.in

Reconstitution of the Governing Council of Bannari Amman Institute of Technology for a period of three years from the Academic Year 2023-2024

S.	Governing Council	
No.	Position as per AICTE	Name of the Member with Postal Address
1	Chairman - Nominated by the Trust	Thiru S V Balasubramaniam Managing Trustee, Bannariamman Educational Trust & Chairman, Bannari Amman Group, 1212 Trichy Road, Coimbatore – 641 018.
2	Member - Nominated by the Trust	Thiru B Saravanan Trustee, Bannariamman Educational Trust & Managing Director, Bannari Amman Sugars Ltd., 1212 Trichy Road, Coimbatore - 641 018.
3	Member - Nominated by the Trust	Dr M P Vijayakumar IAS (Retd.) Trustee, Bannariamman Educational Trust, No.8, Kuttiyandi Street, Malayandipattinam, Pollachi - 642 114.
4	Member - Nominated by the Trust	Padma Shri D R Kaarthikeyan President: Foundation for Peace, Harmony and Good Governance - AGE CARE INDIA Advisor: Law-Human Rights-Corporate Affairs Former: Director, Central Bureau of Investigation, Director General, National Human Rights Commission, Special Director General, Central Reserve Police Force, 102, Ground Floor, Anand Lok, New Delhi - 110 049
5	Educationist / Industrialist - Nominated by the Management	Mr Rashmikant Joshi Managing Director, Festo India Private Limited, Plot No.225-227,237B Bommasandra Industrial Area, Bengaluru - 560 099.
6	Educationist / Industrialist - Nominated by the Management	Mr R Chellappan Managing Director, SWELECT Energy Systems Limited, Chennai - 600 044.
7	University Nominee - Nominated by the University	Dr R Vidhyapriya Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering, PSG College of Technology, Coimbatore - 641 004.

s.v. Www z -/



BANNARI AMMAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

An Autonomous Institution Affiliated to Anna University Chennai • Approved by AICTE • Accredited by NAAC with 'A+' Grade SATHYAMANGALAM - 638 401 ERODE DISTRICT TAMIL NADU INDIA Ph: +91 4295 - 226000 Fax: +91 4295 - 226666 E-mail: stayahead@bitsathy.ac.in Web: www.bitsathy.ac.in

S. No.	Governing Council Position as per AICTE	Name of the Member with Postal Address
		Dr S Rathi
8	Industrialist / Technologist / Educationist - Nominated by State Government	Professor,
		Department of Computer Science and Engineering,
		Government College of Technology,
		Coimbatore - 641 013.
9	Principal of the College - Member Secretary	Dr C Palanisamy
		Principal,
		Bannari Amman Institute of Technology,
		Sathyamangalam - 638 401.
	Faculty Member 1 from the Institution	Dr K Sivakumar
10		Senior Professor, Mechanical Engineering and
		Dean - Planning & Development and Student Affairs,
		Bannari Amman Institute of Technology,
		Sathyamangalam – 638 401.
11	Faculty Member 2 from the Institution	Dr A Amarkarthik
		Professor,
		Department of Mechanical Engineering,
		Bannari Amman Institute of Technology,
		Sathyamangalam - 638 401.
	Faculty Member 3 from the Institution	Dr M Kalaiyarasi
		Assistant Professor Level III,
12		Department of Electronics and Instrumentation
		Engineering,
		Bannari Amman Institute of Technology,
		Sathyamangalam - 638 401.

Place: Coimbatore

Date: 09.10.2023

S V BALASUBRAMANIAM

Chairman

To

All the above mentioned distinguished members of the Governing Council of Bannari Amman Institute of Technology, Sathyamangalam