

BANNARI AMMAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

An Autonomous Institution Affiliated to Anna University Chennai • Approved by AICTE • Accredited by NAAC with "A+" Grade SATHYAMANGALAM - 638 401 ERODE DISTRICT TAMIL NADU INDIA Ph: +91 4295 226000 Fax: +91 4295 - 226666 E-mail: stayahead@bitsathy.ac.in Web: www.bitsathy.ac.in

Lt.No: 2/BIT/ SC & ST Cell /2023-24

DATE: 08/01/2024

Reconstitution of SC & ST Cell

Academic Year 2023-24

Main Objectives:

- To implement, monitor and evaluate continuously the reservation policy for SC/ST in BIT
- To provide guidance and counseling with respect to academic, financial, social and other matters and to enhance the diversity within the campus.

Activities:

- > To create a socially congenial atmosphere for academic interaction and for the growth of healthy interpersonal relationships among the students coming from various social backgrounds.
- > To help individuals or a group of students belonging to the disadvantaged section of the society to contain the problems related to discrimination.
- > To look into the grievances of the weaker section of society and suggest amicable solution to their problems.
- > To organize periodic meetings to monitor the progress of different schemes.
- To sensitize the college on the problems of SC/ST students

Composition:

S.No	Category	Name	Designation
1.	Chair Person	Dr C Palanisamy	Principal
2.	Coordinator	Dr K P Kannan	Professor / BT
3.	Faculty Member	Mr S Dhayaneethi	Assistant Professor / AUTO
4.	Faculty Member	Dr K Chandraprabha	Associate Professor / IT
5.	Non-teaching Staff	Mr M Boopathi	Lab Technician, Department of Agriculture Engineering
6.	Non-teaching Staff	Ms K Bhuvaneshwari	Lab Technician, Department of Civil Engineering.
7.	Reporter	Mr D Samraj	Reporter - Dinamani
8.	Representative from NGO	Mr E N Senthilkumar	Representative from NGO
9.	Police Department	Mr M S Sharavanan	Deputy Superintendent of Police
10.	Tahsildar	Mr S Marimuthu	Tahsildar, Sathyamangalam

11.	Student	Mr S Nandhakumar	Student (7376221CS236)
12.	Student	Ms M Arthi	Student (7376211CS120)
13.	Student	Mr R Hariprasanth	Student (7376212AD136)
14.	Parent	Mr M Varatharaj	Parent of Mathankumar V (7376221EC218)
15.	Parent	Ms M Lenin	Parent of Harshini L K (7376221EC180)

Tenure of Members:

Not more than three years for all the members of the committee

Frequency of meeting:

Six months once (June /December)

Signature of In-charge



Signature of Principal